Thursday, December 2, 2010


Okay, so this is my first ever blog post on Blogspot. What to write? The intensity is killing me! How about we start with a little background on Curly Sue and her family? My family is crazy. My friends say that we should have our own reality show. I'm not your typical mom and we're not your typical family. If a family could play professional football, and if we were professional football players, and if we had a collector's card (which, let's face it, we totally would because we're awesome) here's how the back of our card would read:

Curly Sue
Age: 31
Residence: Uppity, Colorado
Hair: Curly
Ethnicity: Mexican (I would technically be labeled "Hispanic", but I like the shock value that the word "Mexican" brings to the table.
Hobbies: Hanging out with the kiddos, play dates with my husband, cooking barefoot in the kitchen, volunteering, exploring my awesome state, belly dancing, singing, reading, writing, consuming wine and beer (yes, that's totally a hobby!), eating delicious food and many, many other activities. What can I say? I'm a woman about the town.
Career: Housewife/Caterer

Age: 41
Residence: Uppity, Colorado
Hair: Nonexistent (or as he says, "The buzz cut is the comb-over of the 90's." He started saying that in the 90's.)
Ethnicity: White
Hobbies: Recording music, playing guitar, reading, listening to music, eating Curly Sue's food, drinking beer, playing with the kiddos
Career: Business Owner (Logistics/Distribution)

Age: 9
Residence: Uppity, Colorado
Hair: Supermodel (enjoy it while you got it, son!)
Ethnicity: Mexican/White (but totally looks white)
Hobbies: Trevor is a GT kid (GT - gifted/talented is a fancy way of saying "nerd"). He has a crazy vocabulary and he loves to use it. He's also a bit of a smart-ass. He has a sarcastic sense of humor, which adults love and kids just don't understand. He does long division problems in his head for fun. He also enjoys listening to music (Green Day, Cheap Trick, Social Distortion, etc.), learning how to play the guitar, reading, playing football and jumping on the trampoline.
Career: Kid/Business Owner (Dog-Sitting)

Age: 4 (and according to her, she's never turning 5)
Residence: Uppity, Colorado
Hair: Long, semi-curly
Ethnicity: Mexican/White (but totally looks Mexican)
Hobbies: Playing princesses, punching boys, helping her daddy in the yard and fighting with her brother
Career: Kid

Age: 1? 2? 3?
Residence: Uppity, Colorado
Hair: Auburn with black low-lights on her ears
Ethnicity: Miniature, Long-Haired Dachshund
Hobbies: Following Curly Sue around the house, eating, napping, eating, napping rolling around on the ground and barking.
Career: Watchdog/Moocher

So there you have it! Stay tuned for our many adventures and crazy, comedic stories. 


  1. I like your trading card. Please stay off the bench this season.

  2. Thanks! I'm trying to get out and play a few for a change. ;)